May 9, 2016 | Tony Geng |

ANSI 105-2016 Cut Standard is Here and We’re Adopting It

By now you’ve probably heard about the updates to the old ANSI testing standards. These changes (officially called ANSI 105-2016) came into effect in early 2016. The most notable difference to the new standard is the increased number of cut levels from five to nine.

(If you haven’t heard about the changes, it’s time to brush up by reading our blog: 10 Things You Need to Know About the Changes to ANSI Standards.)

Thanks to the approval of the ANSI/ISEA 105-2016 American National Standard for Hand Protection Classification in February 2016, from now on, Superior Glove will be officially transitioning to the related guidelines for all testing and classification of our products. You can order your copy of the standard here.

Change can be difficult for people, so to make this transition as painless as possible, we’ve created two amazing resources:


1. Quick ANSI 105-2016 Reference Guide:

Guide to the new ANSI 105-2016 and EN388 cut test standards
Download now button


2. Explainer Video for Standard Changes:


(Want to take this announcement with you? This downloadable PDF explains how the new levels and our product stamps compare to the old ones.)


Tony Geng
About Tony Geng
President of Superior Glove